Since its establishment in 1990, FRA, in partnership with STIHL, has celebrated the yearly National Outstanding Logger Award (NOL).

The National Outstanding Logger Award is awarded to recognize outstanding independent logging contractor performance. It serves to increase the visibility of competent professional independent logging contractors within the forestry community. The award encourages peers (other independent logging contractors) to emulate the outstanding performance of award winners. And it aims to improve forester-logger-landowner relations by publicly recognizing outstanding logging performance as an essential element of every planned timber harvest.

2024 National Outstanding Logger Award Winner

Alan Metzler and Metzler Forest Products

Read More

A Legacy of NOL Award Winners

For the past 33 years, FRA and STIHL have recognized logging organizations as National Outstanding Logger winners.

A Legacy of Winners

In Proud Partnership With STIHL

Forest Resources Association’s (FRA) National Outstanding Logger Award is thankful for the partnership of STHIL.

You may also like
Logging Safety Safety Training

Introducing the THATS Foundation’s Six Rules for Logging Safety Initiative

Thanks to a generous donation from FRA member John Deere, The…

Read More

To Attract People to the Forest Industry, We Need to Be Attractive

It’s no secret that the forest products sector needs to attract…

Read More

¡Se Aceran Las Alertas de Seguridad en Español!

Spanish Safety Alerts are Coming As we prepare to turn our…

Read More